Music Events

Every term we have a wide range of music events taking place. The list below shows all of our events for the Autumn Term 2018.

 

Music Events for the AutumnTerm

Date

Time

Venue

Event

Friday 5 October

1.15pm

Hall

Lunchtime Concert

Thursday 11 October

7.30pm

Rolvenden

Recital in Rolvenden Church - Freddie Flintoff (violin) and Edward Whiting (organ)

Friday 12 October

1.15pm

Hall

Lunchtime Concert

 

7.30pm

St George’s

Music Scholars’ concert at St George’s, Benenden

Tuesday 16 October

7.00pm

Hall

Music Scholars’ concert (Fourth to Lower Fifth to attend)

Friday 9 November

1.15pm

Hall

Lunchtime Concert – Kate Fish (saxophone) and Vivienne Lewis (piano)

Sunday 11 November

7.00pm

Hall

Festival of Remembrance (rehearsals from 5.45pm)

Tuesday 13 November

All day

Dept.

Music and Sport Open Day

 

7.30pm

Canterbury

Musicians’ trip to Canterbury to hear the Philharmonia Orchestra’s ‘Spielberg in Concert’

Wednesday 14 November

4.00pm

Terrace Room

Wadhurst Friends’ Tea and Recital

Friday 16 November

1.15pm

Hall

Lunchtime Concert

 

1.15pm

Hall

Lunchtime Concert

Sunday 2 December

AM

Hall

Seniors’ Service for Advent Sunday

Monday 3 December

All day

Hall

ABRSM Music Exams

Tuesday 4 December

All day

Hall

ABRSM Music Exams Chapel Choir Concert, St Mary-le-Bow, London (depart 9am)

 

Lunchtime

London

Chapel Choir Concert, St Peter’s Eaton Square, London (depart 9am)

 

6.45pm (tbc)

London

Chapel Choir Seniors’ Advent Service at St Peter’s Eaton Square, London

Wednesday 5 December

6.00pm

Hall

Christmas Concert – Farewell to the Hall!

Thursday 6 December

2.00-5.30pm

Hall

Carol Service rehearsals (choirs and instrumentalists)

Saturday 8 December

10.30am

Hall

Lower School Carol Service sung by Lower School Chamber Choir (rehearsal 9am)

Sunday 9 December

3.30pm

Hall

Middle School Carol Service sung by Chamber Choir and Chapel Choir (rehearsal 2.00pm)

 

6.00pm

Hall

Upper School Carol Service sung by Chamber Choir and Chapel Choir