Trust Award Programme

Benenden School would like to enable more girls whose families cannot even begin to afford a Benenden education to take up a place at Benenden. To this end, in addition to the School’s existing scholarship and bursary programme, the Benenden School Trust is raising money to fund a number of Trust Awards to local primary school children. These 100% free places are means tested and will enable a far broader range of talented girls to come to Benenden. Where necessary, the Trust can also provide a Trust Award holder with an additional allowance to fund uniform and other extras. Each award lasts for the full seven years of a student’s school career at Benenden, subject to annual review.

Girls in Year Six of the following local Primary Schools are eligible to apply (a 7.5 mile radius of Benenden School).

  • Benenden CE Primary School
  • Colliers Green CE Primary School
  • Cranbrook CE Primary School
  • Frittenden CE Primary School
  • Goudhurst and Kilndown CE Primary School
  • Hawkhurst CE Primary School
  • Headcorn Primary
  • High Halden CE Primary School
  • Horsmonden Primary School
  • John Mayne CE Primary School
  • Rolvenden Primary School
  • Sandhurst Primary School
  • Sissinghurst CE Primary School
  • Smarden Primary School
  • St Michael's CE Primary School (Tenterden)
  • Staplehurst Primary School
  • Tenterden CE Junior School
  • Wittersham CE Primary School

Full details of Benenden’s programme of Scholarships, Bursaries and Awards can be found in the Parents’ Information Handbook.

A copy is available from the Registry, details of which are below:

  • Registry, Benenden School, Cranbrook, Kent TN17 4AA Telephone: 01580 240592